Corona: News, Infos & Updates

Corona-Infos

NOTE: A new application must be submitted each month! 

As entitlement to corona loss of earnings compensation only lasts for the duration of the measures ordered by the cantonal or federal government, a new application accompanied by evidence must be submitted each month. The daily benefits for compensation for coronavirus-related loss of earnings are paid out retroactively.

All the KEY INFORMATION clearly arranged by stakeholder group (click below on the situation that applies to you)

for self-employed persons (excl. LLC/PLC)
Last update: 25.01.2021

Loss of earnings for self-employed persons (excl. LLC/PLC) and their spouse or registered partner working with them – self-employed persons (excl. LLC/PLC) and their spouse or registered partner working with them may be entitled to corona loss of earnings compensation, with retroactive effect from 17 September 2020, in the following situations:

Business closure

If the business establishment is forced to close by order of the federal or cantonal authorities, the entitlement lasts for the duration of the closure.

  1. Form in the case of business closure
  2. Form in the case of business clusure for spouses or registered partners working with self-employed persons

Ban on events

If a planned event of more than 50 people is cancelled due to the ban on events currently in force, or due to non-approval of the event by the cantonal authorities, and the persons concerned would have been providing a service for the event.

  1. Form in the case of a ban on events
  2. Form in the case of a ban on events for spouses or registered partners working with self-employed persons

Significant loss of earnings

If employment is significantly limited due to coronavirus measures and this results in a loss of salary or income. «Significantly limited» is defined as a loss of earnings of at least 55% resp. 40% compared to the average for the years 2015 to 2019. The loss of earnings must be declared, and an explanation must be provided of how it was caused by measures to fight the COVID-19 epidemic. The details will be checked at random.

Please note the following points:

  • Person experiencing a loss of earnings of at least 55% in the month of October and/or November: The person is entitled to corona loss of earnings compensation for the entire month.
  • Person experiencing a loss of earnings of at least 55% in the month of December: The person is entitled to corona loss of earnings compensation for the entire month.
  • Person experiencing a loss of earnings of at least 40% but no more than 55% in the month of December: The person’s entitlement does not begin until 19 December 2020, i.e., 13 daily allowances. 

Please note that although the requirement of a 40% loss of earnings must be satisfied for the whole month of December (to simplify implementation), entitlement only arises as of 19 December 2020.

  1. Form in the case of significant loss of earnings
  2. Form in the case of significant loss of earnings for spouses or registered partners working with self-employed persons

Persons at especially high risk

At its meeting of 13 January 2021, the Federal Council extended the measures to combat the pandemic and, in particular, decided to make working from home mandatory. From 18 January 2021 to 28 February 2021, persons at especially high risk (employees, the self-employed and persons in an employer-like position) are entitled to corona loss of earnings compensation if they cannot perform their usual or similar work activities from home and thus suffer a break in their gainful employment.

Persons at especially high risk include pregnant women and people with a pre-existing condition – such as high blood pressure, cardiovascular disease, chronic respiratory disease, diabetes, cancer, obesity or a weakened immune system as a result of a disease or therapy – who have not been vaccinated.

Anyone falling into the category of persons at especially high risk who has to interrupt their gainful employment because they are unable to work from home for organisational or other reasons is entitled to compensation if they:

  • are required to be insured under the AHV (i.e. they live in Switzerland or work in Switzerland); and
  • are self-employed or in gainful employment.

Their application must be accompanied by a doctor's certificate confirming that the applicant is a member of the group of persons at especially high risk in accordance with Annex 7 of the Covid-19 Ordinance 3.

If the employer is continuing to make salary payments, the employer is entitled to compensation.

  1. Form for persons at especially high risk

Information sheet: 6.13 – Corona lost earnings compensation for claims from 17 September 2020

 

for persons in an employer-like position (LLC or PLC owners)
Last update: 25.01.2021

Loss of earnings for persons in an employer-like position (LLC or PLC owners) and their spouse or registered partner working for the company – persons in an employer-like position (LLC or PLC owners) and their spouse or registered partner working for the company may be entitled to corona loss of earnings compensation, with retroactive effect from 17 September 2020, in the following three situations:

Business closure

If the business establishment is forced to close by order of the federal or cantonal authorities, the entitlement lasts for the duration of the closure.

  1. Form in the case of business closure
  2. Form in the case of business closure for spouses or registered partners working with persons in an employer-like position

Ban on events

If a planned event of more than 50 people is cancelled due to the ban on events currently in force, or due to non-approval of the event by the cantonal authorities, and the persons concerned would have been providing a service for the event.

  1. Form in the case of a ban on events
  2. Form in the case of a ban on events for spouses or registered partners working with persons in an employer-like position

Significant loss of earnings

If employment is significantly limited due to coronavirus measures and this results in a loss of salary or income. «Significantly limited» is defined as a loss of earnings of at least 55% resp. 40% compared to the average for the years 2015 to 2019. The loss of earnings must be declared, and an explanation must be provided of how it was caused by measures to fight the COVID-19 epidemic. The details will be checked at random.

Please note the following points:

  • Person experiencing a loss of earnings of at least 55% in the month of October and/or November: The person is entitled to corona loss of earnings compensation for the entire month.
  • Person experiencing a loss of earnings of at least 55% in the month of December: The person is entitled to corona loss of earnings compensation for the entire month.
  • Person experiencing a loss of earnings of at least 40% but no more than 55% in the month of December: The person’s entitlement does not begin until 19 December 2020, i.e., 13 daily allowances. 

Please note that although the requirement of a 40% loss of earnings must be satisfied for the whole month of December (to simplify implementation), entitlement only arises as of 19 December 2020.

  1. Form in the case of significant loss of earnings
  2. Form in the case of significant loss of earnings for spouses or registered partners working with persons in an employer-like position

Persons at especially high risk

At its meeting of 13 January 2021, the Federal Council extended the measures to combat the pandemic and, in particular, decided to make working from home mandatory. From 18 January 2021 to 28 February 2021, persons at especially high risk (employees, the self-employed and persons in an employer-like position) are entitled to corona loss of earnings compensation if they cannot perform their usual or similar work activities from home and thus suffer a break in their gainful employment.

Persons at especially high risk include pregnant women and people with a pre-existing condition – such as high blood pressure, cardiovascular disease, chronic respiratory disease, diabetes, cancer, obesity or a weakened immune system as a result of a disease or therapy – who have not been vaccinated.

Anyone falling into the category of persons at especially high risk who has to interrupt their gainful employment because they are unable to work from home for organisational or other reasons is entitled to compensation if they:

  • are required to be insured under the AHV (i.e. they live in Switzerland or work in Switzerland); and
  • are self-employed or in gainful employment.

Their application must be accompanied by a doctor's certificate confirming that the applicant is a member of the group of persons at especially high risk in accordance with Annex 7 of the Covid-19 Ordinance 3.

If the employer is continuing to make salary payments, the employer is entitled to compensation.

  1. Form for persons at especially high risk

Information sheet: 6.13 – Corona lost earnings compensation for claims from 17 September 2020

 

for employers
Last update: 25.01.2021

Loss of earnings for employees

Employers can claim corona loss of earnings compensation for their employees in the following two situations:

  1. for working parents who are unable to work because they are no longer able to receive childcare (no external childcare available for children under the age of 12 or no care available for children and adolescents whose health is impaired).
    Form for employers if theirs employees have to stop working because they are no longer able to receive childcare
  2. for employees who are temporarily unable to work due to quarantine measures.
    Form for employers if quarantine has been ordered for their employees

Information sheet: 6.13 – Corona lost earnings compensation for claims from 17 September 2020

Compensation for short-time work for employers

The most important information and documents can be found on the GastroSuisse website. Additional information is also available on the website of work.swiss. If you have any questions about short-time work, please contact the competent cantonal public office (KAST).

Persons at especially high risk

At its meeting of 13 January 2021, the Federal Council extended the measures to combat the pandemic and, in particular, decided to make working from home mandatory. From 18 January 2021 to 28 February 2021, persons at especially high risk (employees, the self-employed and persons in an employer-like position) are entitled to corona loss of earnings compensation if they cannot perform their usual or similar work activities from home and thus suffer a break in their gainful employment.

Persons at especially high risk include pregnant women and people with a pre-existing condition – such as high blood pressure, cardiovascular disease, chronic respiratory disease, diabetes, cancer, obesity or a weakened immune system as a result of a disease or therapy – who have not been vaccinated.

Anyone falling into the category of persons at especially high risk who has to interrupt their gainful employment because they are unable to work from home for organisational or other reasons is entitled to compensation if they:

  • are required to be insured under the AHV (i.e. they live in Switzerland or work in Switzerland); and
  • are self-employed or in gainful employment.

Their application must be accompanied by a doctor's certificate confirming that the applicant is a member of the group of persons at especially high risk in accordance with Annex 7 of the Covid-19 Ordinance 3.

If the employer is continuing to make salary payments, the employer is entitled to compensation.

  1. Form for persons at especially high risk

for employees
Last update: 25.01.2021

Loss of earnings for employees – employees may be entitled to coronavirus-related loss of earnings compensation in the following two situations:

  1. Parents who are unable to work because they are no longer able to receive childcare (no external childcare available for children under the age of 12 or no care available for children and adolescents whose health is impaired).
    Form for working parents who have to stop working because they are no longer able to receive childcare
  2. Persons who are temporarily unable to work due to quarantine measures.
    Form for employees if quarantine has been ordered

Persons at especially high risk

At its meeting of 13 January 2021, the Federal Council extended the measures to combat the pandemic and, in particular, decided to make working from home mandatory. From 18 January 2021 to 28 February 2021, persons at especially high risk (employees, the self-employed and persons in an employer-like position) are entitled to corona loss of earnings compensation if they cannot perform their usual or similar work activities from home and thus suffer a break in their gainful employment.

Persons at especially high risk include pregnant women and people with a pre-existing condition – such as high blood pressure, cardiovascular disease, chronic respiratory disease, diabetes, cancer, obesity or a weakened immune system as a result of a disease or therapy – who have not been vaccinated.

Anyone falling into the category of persons at especially high risk who has to interrupt their gainful employment because they are unable to work from home for organisational or other reasons is entitled to compensation if they:

  • are required to be insured under the AHV (i.e. they live in Switzerland or work in Switzerland); and
  • are self-employed or in gainful employment.

Their application must be accompanied by a doctor's certificate confirming that the applicant is a member of the group of persons at especially high risk in accordance with Annex 7 of the Covid-19 Ordinance 3.

If the employer is continuing to make salary payments, the employer is entitled to compensation.

  1. Form for persons at especially high risk

Information sheet: 6.13 – Corona lost earnings compensation for claims from 17 September 2020

FAQs
Employees
25.01.2021

Corona: News, Infos & Updates

Corona-Infos

HINWEIS: Die Entschädigung muss für jeden Monat neu beantragt werden! 

Da der Anspruch auf Corona-Erwerbsersatzentschädigung nur für die Dauer der angeordneten Massnahmen des Kantons oder des Bundes besteht, muss die Entschädigung für jeden Monat neu beantragt und belegt werden. Die Taggelder für die Corona-Erwerbsersatzentschädigung werden nachschüssig ausbezahlt.

DAS WICHTIGSTE übersichtlich zusammengefasst nach den jeweiligen Anspruchsgruppen (klicken Sie unten auf die für Sie zutreffende Situation)

für Selbstständigerwerbende (ohne GmbH/AG)
Letzte Aktualisierung: 20.01.2021

Erwerbsausfall für Selbstständigerwerbende (ohne GmbH/AG) und ihre mitarbeitenden Ehegatten resp. eingetragenen Partner – Selbstständigerwerbende (ohne GmbH/AG) sowie ihr mitarbeitenden Ehegatten resp. eingetragenen Partner können in den nachfolgenden Situationen rückwirkend auf den 17. September 2020 Anspruch auf eine Corona-Erwerbsersatzentschädigung haben:

Betriebsschliessung

Bei Einstellung des Betriebs aufgrund bundesrechtlich oder kantonal angeordneter Schliessung besteht der Anspruch für die Dauer der Schliessung.

  1. Formular bei Betriebsschliessung
  2. Formular bei Betriebsschliessung für mitarbeitende Ehegatten resp. eingetragene Partner

Veranstaltungsverbot

Bei Ausfall einer geplanten Veranstaltung von über 50 Personen wegen des geltenden Veranstaltungsverbots bzw. der kantonalen Nichtgenehmigung der Veranstaltung, wenn die Betroffenen für diese Veranstaltung eine Leistung erbracht hätten.

  1. Formular bei Veranstaltungsverbot
  2. Formular bei Veranstaltungsverbot für mitarbeitende Ehegatten resp. eingetragene Partner

Massgebliche Umsatzeinbusse

Wenn die Erwerbstätigkeit wegen Massnahmen gegen das Corona-Virus massgeblich eingeschränkt ist und man dadurch eine Lohn- und Einkommenseinbusse erleidet. Die massgebliche Einschränkung ist definiert durch einen Umsatzverlust von mindestens 55% bzw. 40% im Vergleich zum Durchschnitt der Jahre 2015 bis 2019. Die Umsatzeinbusse muss deklariert und begründet werden, wie sie auf Massnahmen zur Bekämpfung der Covid-19-Epidemie zurückzuführen ist. Die Angaben werden mit Stichproben überprüft.

Bitte beachten Sie folgende Punkte:

  • Person hat im Monat Oktober und/oder November eine Umsatzeinbusse von mindestens 55%: Die Person hat für den ganzen Monat einen Anspruch auf Corona-Erwerbsersatz.
  • Person hat im Monat Dezember eine Umsatzeinbusse von mindestens 55%: Die Person hat für den ganzen Monat einen Anspruch auf Corona-Erwerbsersatz.
  • Person hat im Monat Dezember eine Umsatzeinbusse von mindestens 40% aber weniger als 55%: Die Person hat erst Anspruch ab dem 19. Dezember 2020, d.h. 13 Taggelder. 

Bitte beachten Sie, dass das Erfordernis der Umsatzeinbusse von 40% zwar für den ganzen Monat Dezember erfüllt werden muss (zwecks Vereinfachung der Umsetzung), der Anspruch aber erst per 19. Dezember 2020 entsteht.

  1. Formular bei massgeblicher Umsatzeinbusse
  2. Formular bei massgeblicher Umsatzeinbusse für mitarbeitende Ehegatten resp. eingetragene Partner

Besonders gefährdete Personen

Der Bundesrat hat an seiner Sitzung vom 13. Januar 2021 die Massnahmen zur Bekämpfung der Pandemie erweitert und insbesondere beschlossen, Homeoffice für obligatorisch zu erklären. Vom 18. Januar 2021 bis 28. Februar 2021 haben besonders gefährdete Personen (Arbeitnehmende, Selbstständigerwerbende sowie Personen in arbeitgeberähnlicher Stellung) Anspruch auf eine Corona-Erwerbsersatzentschädigung, sofern sie ihre Erwerbstätigkeit nicht von zu Hause aus ausüben können und dadurch einen Erwerbsunterbruch erleiden.

Zu den besonders gefährdeten Personen gehören Schwangere sowie jene, die nicht geimpft sind und an einer Vorerkrankung, wie z.B. Bluthochdruck, Herz-Kreislauf-Erkrankungen, chronische Atemwegserkrankungen, Diabetes, Erkrankungen/Therapien, die das Immunsystem schwächen, Krebs oder Adipositas, leiden.

Wer zu den besonders gefährdeten Personen gehört und die Erwerbstätigkeit unterbrechen muss, weil sie/er aus organisatorischen oder anderen Gründen die Arbeit nicht im Homeoffice verrichten kann, hat Anspruch auf eine Entschädigung, wenn sie/er:

  • obligatorisch bei der AHV versichert ist (also in der Schweiz wohnt oder in der Schweiz erwerbstätig ist); und
  • einer unselbständigen oder selbständigen Erwerbstätigkeit nachgeht.

Der Anmeldung ist ein ärztliches Attest beizulegen, welches der antragsstellenden Person die Zugehörigkeit zur Gruppe der besonders gefährdeten Personen gemäss Anhang 7 der Covid-19-Verordnung 3 bescheinigt.

Bei Lohnfortzahlung ist der Arbeitgeber anspruchsberechtigt.

  1. Formular für besonders gefährdete Personen

Merkblatt: 6.13 – Corona Erwerbsersatzentschädigung für Ansprüche ab 17. September 2020

 

für Personen in arbeitgeberähnlicher Stellung (GmbH- oder AG-Inhaber)
Letzte Aktualisierung: 20.01.2021

Erwerbsausfall für Personen in arbeitgeberähnlicher Stellung (GmbH- oder AG-Inhaber) und ihre mitarbeitenden Ehegatten resp. eingetragenen Partner – Personen in arbeitgeberähnlicher Stellung (GmbH- oder AG-Inhaber) sowie ihr mitarbeitenden Ehegatten resp. eingetragenen Partner können in den nachfolgenden Situationen rückwirkend auf den 17. September 2020 Anspruch auf eine Corona-Erwerbsersatzentschädigung haben:

Betriebsschliessung

Bei Einstellung des Betriebs aufgrund bundesrechtlich oder kantonal angeordneter Schliessung besteht der Anspruch für die Dauer der Schliessung.

  1. Formular bei Betriebsschliessung
  2. Formular bei Betriebsschliessung für mitarbeitende Ehegatten resp. eingetragene Partner von Personen in arbeitgeberähnlicher Stellung

Veranstaltungsverbot

Bei Ausfall einer geplanten Veranstaltung von über 50 Personen wegen des geltenden Veranstaltungsverbots bzw. der kantonalen Nichtgenehmigung der Veranstaltung, wenn die Betroffenen für diese Veranstaltung eine Leistung erbracht hätten.

  1. Formular bei Veranstaltungsverbot
  2. Formular bei Veranstaltungsverbot für mitarbeitende Ehegatten resp. eingetragene Partner von Personen in arbeitgeberähnlicher Stellung

Massgebliche Umsatzeinbusse

Wenn die Erwerbstätigkeit wegen Massnahmen gegen das Corona-Virus massgeblich eingeschränkt ist und man dadurch eine Lohn- und Einkommenseinbusse erleidet. Die massgebliche Einschränkung ist definiert durch einen Umsatzverlust von mindestens 55% bzw. 40% im Vergleich zum Durchschnitt der Jahre 2015 bis 2019. Die Umsatzeinbusse muss deklariert und begründet werden, wie sie auf Massnahmen zur Bekämpfung der Covid-19-Epidemie zurückzuführen ist. Die Angaben werden mit Stichproben überprüft.

Bitte beachten Sie folgende Punkte:

  • Person hat im Monat Oktober und/oder November eine Umsatzeinbusse von mindestens 55%: Die Person hat für den ganzen Monat einen Anspruch auf Corona-Erwerbsersatz.
  • Person hat im Monat Dezember eine Umsatzeinbusse von mindestens 55%: Die Person hat für den ganzen Monat einen Anspruch auf Corona-Erwerbsersatz.
  • Person hat im Monat Dezember eine Umsatzeinbusse von mindestens 40% aber weniger als 55%: Die Person hat erst Anspruch ab dem 19. Dezember 2020, d.h. 13 Taggelder. 

Bitte beachten Sie, dass das Erfordernis der Umsatzeinbusse von 40% zwar für den ganzen Monat Dezember erfüllt werden muss (zwecks Vereinfachung der Umsetzung), der Anspruch aber erst per 19. Dezember 2020 entsteht.

  1. Formular bei massgeblicher Umsatzeinbusse
  2. Formular bei massgeblicher Umsatzeinbusse für mitarbeitende Ehegatten resp. eingetragene Partner von Personen in arbeitgeberähnlicher Stellung

Besonders gefährdete Personen

Der Bundesrat hat an seiner Sitzung vom 13. Januar 2021 die Massnahmen zur Bekämpfung der Pandemie erweitert und insbesondere beschlossen, Homeoffice für obligatorisch zu erklären. Vom 18. Januar 2021 bis 28. Februar 2021 haben besonders gefährdete Personen (Arbeitnehmende, Selbstständigerwerbende sowie Personen in arbeitgeberähnlicher Stellung) Anspruch auf eine Corona-Erwerbsersatzentschädigung, sofern sie ihre Erwerbstätigkeit nicht von zu Hause aus ausüben können und dadurch einen Erwerbsunterbruch erleiden.

Zu den besonders gefährdeten Personen gehören Schwangere sowie jene, die nicht geimpft sind und an einer Vorerkrankung, wie z.B. Bluthochdruck, Herz-Kreislauf-Erkrankungen, chronische Atemwegserkrankungen, Diabetes, Erkrankungen/Therapien, die das Immunsystem schwächen, Krebs oder Adipositas, leiden.

Wer zu den besonders gefährdeten Personen gehört und die Erwerbstätigkeit unterbrechen muss, weil sie/er aus organisatorischen oder anderen Gründen die Arbeit nicht im Homeoffice verrichten kann, hat Anspruch auf eine Entschädigung, wenn sie/er:

  • obligatorisch bei der AHV versichert ist (also in der Schweiz wohnt oder in der Schweiz erwerbstätig ist); und
  • einer unselbständigen oder selbständigen Erwerbstätigkeit nachgeht.

Der Anmeldung ist ein ärztliches Attest beizulegen, welches der antragsstellenden Person die Zugehörigkeit zur Gruppe der besonders gefährdeten Personen gemäss Anhang 7 der Covid-19-Verordnung 3 bescheinigt.

Bei Lohnfortzahlung ist der Arbeitgeber anspruchsberechtigt.

  1. Formular für besonders gefährdete Personen

Merkblatt: 6.13 – Corona Erwerbsersatzentschädigung für Ansprüche ab 17. September 2020

 

für Arbeitgebende
Letzte Aktualisierung: 20.01.2021

Erwerbsausfall für Arbeitnehmende

Arbeitgebende können für ihre Arbeitnehmenden in den nachfolgenden zwei Situationen Anspruch auf eine Corona-Erwerbsersatzentschädigung anmelden:

  1. für arbeitnehmende Eltern, die ihre Erwerbstätigkeit unterbrechen müssen, weil die Kinderbetreuung nicht mehr gewährleistet ist (Ausfall der Fremdbetreuung für Kinder unter 12 Jahren oder Ausfall der Betreuungsmöglichkeiten für gesundheitlich eingeschränkte Kinder und Jugendliche).
    Formular für Arbeitgebende, wenn ihre Arbeitnehmenden die Erwerbstätigkeit unterbrechen müssen, weil die Kinderbetreuung nicht mehr gewährleistet ist
  2. für Arbeitnehmende, die wegen einer Quarantänemassnahme ihre Erwerbstätigkeit unterbrechen müssen.
    Formular für Arbeitgebende bei angeordneter Quarantäne für ihre Arbeitnehmenden

Merkblatt: 6.13 – Corona Erwerbsersatzentschädigung für Ansprüche ab 17. September 2020

Kurzarbeitsentschädigung für Arbeitgebende

Die wichtigsten Informationen und Unterlagen finden Sie auf der Website von GastroSuisse. Ergänzende Informationen finden Sie zudem auf der Website von arbeit.swiss. Betreffend Fragen zur Kurzarbeit wenden Sie sich bitte an die zuständigen Kantonalen Amtsstellen (KAST).

Besonders gefährdete Personen

Der Bundesrat hat an seiner Sitzung vom 13. Januar 2021 die Massnahmen zur Bekämpfung der Pandemie erweitert und insbesondere beschlossen, Homeoffice für obligatorisch zu erklären. Vom 18. Januar 2021 bis 28. Februar 2021 haben besonders gefährdete Personen (Arbeitnehmende, Selbstständigerwerbende sowie Personen in arbeitgeberähnlicher Stellung) Anspruch auf eine Corona-Erwerbsersatzentschädigung, sofern sie ihre Erwerbstätigkeit nicht von zu Hause aus ausüben können und dadurch einen Erwerbsunterbruch erleiden.

Zu den besonders gefährdeten Personen gehören Schwangere sowie jene, die nicht geimpft sind und an einer Vorerkrankung, wie z.B. Bluthochdruck, Herz-Kreislauf-Erkrankungen, chronische Atemwegserkrankungen, Diabetes, Erkrankungen/Therapien, die das Immunsystem schwächen, Krebs oder Adipositas, leiden.

Wer zu den besonders gefährdeten Personen gehört und die Erwerbstätigkeit unterbrechen muss, weil sie/er aus organisatorischen oder anderen Gründen die Arbeit nicht im Homeoffice verrichten kann, hat Anspruch auf eine Entschädigung, wenn sie/er:

  • obligatorisch bei der AHV versichert ist (also in der Schweiz wohnt oder in der Schweiz erwerbstätig ist); und
  • einer unselbständigen oder selbständigen Erwerbstätigkeit nachgeht.

Der Anmeldung ist ein ärztliches Attest beizulegen, welches der antragsstellenden Person die Zugehörigkeit zur Gruppe der besonders gefährdeten Personen gemäss Anhang 7 der Covid-19-Verordnung 3 bescheinigt.

Bei Lohnfortzahlung ist der Arbeitgeber anspruchsberechtigt.

  1. Formular für besonders gefährdete Personen

für Arbeitnehmende
Letzte Aktualisierung: 20.01.2021

Erwerbsausfall für Arbeitnehmende – Arbeitnehmende können in den nachfolgenden zwei Situationen Anspruch auf eine Corona-Erwerbsersatzentschädigung haben:

  1. Eltern, die ihre Erwerbstätigkeit unterbrechen müssen, weil die Kinderbetreuung nicht mehr gewährleistet ist (Ausfall der Fremdbetreuung für Kinder unter 12 Jahren oder Ausfall der Betreuungsmöglichkeiten für gesundheitlich eingeschränkte Kinder und Jugendliche).
    Formular für arbeitnehmende Eltern, die ihre Erwerbstätigkeit unterbrechen müssen, weil die Kinderbetreuung nicht mehr gewährleistet ist
  2. Personen, die wegen einer Quarantänemassnahme ihre Erwerbstätigkeit unterbrechen müssen.
    Formular für Arbeitnehmende bei angeordneter Quarantäne

Besonders gefährdete Personen

Der Bundesrat hat an seiner Sitzung vom 13. Januar 2021 die Massnahmen zur Bekämpfung der Pandemie erweitert und insbesondere beschlossen, Homeoffice für obligatorisch zu erklären. Vom 18. Januar 2021 bis 28. Februar 2021 haben besonders gefährdete Personen (Arbeitnehmende, Selbstständigerwerbende sowie Personen in arbeitgeberähnlicher Stellung) Anspruch auf eine Corona-Erwerbsersatzentschädigung, sofern sie ihre Erwerbstätigkeit nicht von zu Hause aus ausüben können und dadurch einen Erwerbsunterbruch erleiden.

Zu den besonders gefährdeten Personen gehören Schwangere sowie jene, die nicht geimpft sind und an einer Vorerkrankung, wie z.B. Bluthochdruck, Herz-Kreislauf-Erkrankungen, chronische Atemwegserkrankungen, Diabetes, Erkrankungen/Therapien, die das Immunsystem schwächen, Krebs oder Adipositas, leiden.

Wer zu den besonders gefährdeten Personen gehört und die Erwerbstätigkeit unterbrechen muss, weil sie/er aus organisatorischen oder anderen Gründen die Arbeit nicht im Homeoffice verrichten kann, hat Anspruch auf eine Entschädigung, wenn sie/er:

  • obligatorisch bei der AHV versichert ist (also in der Schweiz wohnt oder in der Schweiz erwerbstätig ist); und
  • einer unselbständigen oder selbständigen Erwerbstätigkeit nachgeht.

Der Anmeldung ist ein ärztliches Attest beizulegen, welches der antragsstellenden Person die Zugehörigkeit zur Gruppe der besonders gefährdeten Personen gemäss Anhang 7 der Covid-19-Verordnung 3 bescheinigt.

Bei Lohnfortzahlung ist der Arbeitgeber anspruchsberechtigt.

  1. Formular für besonders gefährdete Personen

Merkblatt: 6.13 – Corona Erwerbsersatzentschädigung für Ansprüche ab 17. September 2020

 

Corona-Updates